Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Nu Image Aesthetics & Wellness Institute

Skincare & Anti-Aging Specialists located in Elgin, IL

32 total reviews

Nu Image Aesthetics & Wellness Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nu Image Aesthetics & Wellness Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie W.
Submitted 04/07/17
Very nice facility relaxing and peaceful, had a wonderful facial from Nikki, very informative about products. I will definitely be returning often!*
Nikole G.
Submitted 03/17/17
I had a very great experience with Nu Image. The place is very relaxing and very clean. Nikki did my facial and she did great. She recommended products that will work for my problems (acne, clogged pores, white/black heads). The products smell amazing! I will come back to this place and will be a regular customer definitely.*
Nancy S.
Submitted 02/22/17
I enjoyed my facial with Renee. She was professional but very pleasant; answering my questions and offering options without pressure. I left feeling great!*
Donna K.
Submitted 01/04/17
Nicki was very nice and personable. The office is beautiful and welcoming!*
Debbie K.
Submitted 12/13/16
Always enjoy my visits with Renee, she is great! Love the results! *
Kim S.
Submitted 11/17/16
I have already scheduled my next facial with Renee. This place is fabulous, with amazing staff and a beautiful setting. She was able to customize treatment for my skin and they have plenty of products to support my skin's needs. I look forward to trying several of their other services.*
Jeri H.
Submitted 11/11/16
One of the best massages I've ever had. What a lovely experience.*
Debbie K.
Submitted 11/09/16
Beautiful and relaxing office. Renee has been so informative, gentle and such a pleasure. I look forward to my visits with her as well as seeing the fantastic results. *
Cathy S.
Submitted 09/28/16
After losing half my body weight I found it extremely difficult to shave my armpits in the concave area with my Intuition razor, and was getting frustrated with my daughter always telling me to put my arm(s) down because I missed a spot and they were hairy (because I couldn’t get that spot day after day!). I researched laser vs. electrolysis and then emailed one of each place in Elgin (Nu Image because I had seen them in Clipper before & Dr.X from healthgrades.com). I never heard back from the doctor who does electrolysis but Nikki replied right away. After a couple of emails back-and-forth, I booked an appointment for consultation. I went ahead and bought the six session package and opted to have my first procedure done the same day of the consultation. I was impressed at the results after the first session; after the second session, I was putting up my hair with arms raised and my daughter said “WOW! Mom, your armpits!”; after the third I was simply amazed!! I was going two weeks without shaving my armpits and when I did it was just in a few random spots! I just completed my fourth today and oh, how I wish Nu Image had been around 20 years ago!!! I couldn’t make it to their last open house, but I really need to get to the next one to find out more about their other services after seeing a before-and-after photo on the counter in the treatment room and asked Nikki what it was. She told me it was a non-evasive facial treatment (ION?) they have. The woman’s before-and-after wrinkle picture was amazing, and as a woman of advanced years I totally want that too!*
Catalina I.
Submitted 08/23/16
Thank you ! I will go back soon*
Jan S.
Submitted 08/08/16
Read about nu image in the clipper magazine received in the mail. The location was convenient (90 and Randall) so I gave them a try. The staff was very welcoming. Everything was immaculate and elegantly decorated. Met with Nikki for a summer berry facial. LOVED IT. Will definitely go again for this very beneficial and relaxing facial. *
Christen B.
Submitted 07/14/16
Excellent attention to detail. Excellent service. Love nikki.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person